We are closed and unable to provide any training services until the 1st of June
Please call 0333 121 1215 or email info@ppltraining.co.uk

Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) | City & Guilds 2377-22 (2377T)

£455 + VAT
2 Days
YorkSlough and On-site.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) training course will enable you to develop the knowledge and skills required to understand portable appliance testing and carry out visual and practical inspections.
Electrical Board Classroom Slough
Pat testing on a toaster
Pat testing by a delegate in a classroom
Who is This Course For?
This course is aimed at current portable appliance testing operatives wishing to gain a formal qualification to support their role.
  Day 1 Day 2
Start 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30
  • Equipment construction
  • Inspection
  • Combined inspection and testing
  • Recording and use of instruments
  • Visual inspection
  • Class one and class two tests
  • Continuity tests
  • Functionality tests
  • Insulation tests
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have completed the following or their equivalent and possess:
Background knowledge or experience working within an electrical role.
Photo ID for certification.

Course Training Team

staffImage

Kevin Burbidge

Electrical Installations Training Manager

Kevin has over 30 years experience in the electrical industry.He specialises in electrical high and low voltage training courses including electrical installation testing and authorised person training.

kevin-burbidge clive-pexton
Upcoming Course Dates
York
Tuesday, 23rd June 2020
End date: Wednesday, 24th June 2020
Slough
Tuesday, 30th June 2020
End date: Wednesday, 1st July 2020
York
Wednesday, 12th August 2020
End date: Thursday, 13th August 2020
Slough
Wednesday, 26th August 2020
End date: Thursday, 27th August 2020
Slough
Wednesday, 7th October 2020
End date: Thursday, 8th October 2020


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.