Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Fundamental Inspection and Electrical Testing | City & Guilds 2392-10 (2392)

£750 + VAT
4 Days
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course will provide you with the skills, knowledge and confidence to inspect and test fundamental installations and to conduct the initial verification.
Who is This Course For?
This is aimed at practising electricians who have not carried out inspection and testing since qualifying, or who require some updated training. It is also suitable for those with limited experience of inspection and testing of electrical installations who wish to develop their skills in this area.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Mon, 1st August 2022 Thu, 4th August 2022 Slough £750
Mon, 8th August 2022 Thu, 11th August 2022 York £750
Mon, 12th September 2022 Thu, 15th September 2022 Slough £750
Mon, 26th September 2022 Thu, 29th September 2022 York £750
Mon, 31st October 2022 Thu, 3rd November 2022 York £750
Mon, 31st October 2022 Thu, 3rd November 2022 Slough £750
Mon, 28th November 2022 Thu, 1st December 2022 Slough £750
Mon, 12th December 2022 Thu, 15th December 2022 York £750

  Day 1 Day 2 Day 3 Day 4
Start 09:00 09:00 09:00 09:00
End 16:30 16:30 16:30 16:30
  • Understand safe isolation of electrical circuits and installations
  • Requirements for inspecting, testing and recording of installations
  • Requirements for completing an initial verification
  • Requirements for testing before circuits are energised
  • Testing of energised installations
  • Interpretation of test results
  • Requirements for completion of electrical installation certificate
  • Assessment incorporates an online exam and a practical assessment
Prior to attending this course we recommend you have completed the following or their equivalent and possess:
Background knowledge or experience working within an electrical role.
18th Edition Wiring Regulations | City & Guilds 2382-18
Photographic ID - This can be in the form of: Passport, Driving Licence, CSCS Card, Work ID Card, Trade Union Card, Proof of Age Card
Books / Manuals - You are permitted to bring the following book(s) into the exam: IET Wiring Regulations 18th Edition (BS7671:2018) Blue Book, IET On-site Guide PIET SG18 18th Edition, IET Guidance Note 3: Inspection and Testing 18th Edition (we can provide working copies for use during the course)
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.
The majority of our images were taken pre-covid and do not replicate the control measures we currently have in place