Fundamental Inspection and Electrical Testing | City & Guilds 2392-10 (2392)

£720 + VAT
4 Days
York and Slough.
Course Overview
This City & Guilds course will provide you with the skills, knowledge and confidence to inspect and test fundamental installations and to conduct the initial verification.
Who is This Course For?
This is aimed at practising electricians who have not carried out inspection and testing since qualifying, or who require some updated training. It is also suitable for those with limited experience of inspection and testing of electrical installations who wish to develop their skills in this area.

Key Learning Areas
  • Understand safe isolation of electrical circuits and installations
  • Requirements for inspecting, testing and recording of installations
  • Requirements for completing an initial verification
  • Requirements for testing before circuits are energised
  • Testing of energised installations
  • Interpretation of test results
  • Requirements for completion of electrical installation certificate
  • Assessment incorporates an online exam and a practical assessment

Upcoming Course Dates
York
Monday, 5th August 2019
End date: Thursday, 8th August 2019
Slough
Monday, 12th August 2019
End date: Thursday, 15th August 2019
Slough
Monday, 14th October 2019
End date: Thursday, 17th October 2019
York
Monday, 21st October 2019
End date: Thursday, 24th October 2019
York
Monday, 2nd December 2019
End date: Thursday, 5th December 2019


Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.