Your Basket
You don't have any
courses in your basket.
If these changes cause any issues, you can contact our team to discuss your options.
Our opening hours are Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 5:30pm | Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
 Live Chat
 info@ppltraining.co.uk  0333 121 1215

Fire Alarms and Detection Systems - Domestic (BS5839-6)

£280 + VAT
1 Day
York,   Slough and On-site.
Course Overview
The course is written to provide a basic knowledge and understanding of the major parts of BS5839 Part 6, covering the requirements for fire alarm and detection systems in domestic installations.
Who is This Course For?
The course is designed for any electrician who has a responsibility for installation or maintenance of Domestic Fire Alarm and Detection Systems, including HMOs, and provides an in-depth introduction. The course concludes with a written examination.
Start Date End Date Location Price (Ex. Vat)
Fri, 30th September 2022 Fri, 30th September 2022 Slough £280
Fri, 21st October 2022 Fri, 21st October 2022 York £280
Fri, 25th November 2022 Fri, 25th November 2022 Slough £280
Fri, 23rd December 2022 Fri, 23rd December 2022 York £280
Fri, 27th January 2023 Fri, 27th January 2023 York £280
Fri, 3rd February 2023 Fri, 3rd February 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 24th February 2023 Fri, 24th February 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 3rd March 2023 Fri, 3rd March 2023 York £280
Fri, 24th March 2023 Fri, 24th March 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 31st March 2023 Fri, 31st March 2023 York £280
Thu, 27th April 2023 Thu, 27th April 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 26th May 2023 Fri, 26th May 2023 York £280
Fri, 26th May 2023 Fri, 26th May 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 23rd June 2023 Fri, 23rd June 2023 Slough £280
Fri, 30th June 2023 Fri, 30th June 2023 York £280

  • The legal requirements for fire alarm and detection systems
  • The necessity for a Fire Risk Assessment
  • Basic design requirements for a fire alarm and detection system for domestic dwellings
  • Components and equipment options, necessary for a fire alarm and detection system, including interlinking
  • Installation requirements for components and equipment
  • Full explanation of the requirements for HMOs, detailing variations depending on type of facility
  • Necessary testing, maintenance and recording procedures
There are no additional requirements prior to attending this course.
Request More Information
We'll never share your details with anyone else.